Oh Write

by Erica

I’m not a writer. I’ve never been a writer. Writing involves baring your soul. Writing involves talking about your emotions. And I’m not good at that.

I always jokingly tell people that I think emotions are for the weak. Now, I don’t really believe that (some of my best friends are the most emotional, wild, yet unwavering people I know), but I personally am not one for sappy discussions. I want to be an engineer, for heaven’s sake. Have you ever met an engineer before?

But somehow, now people expect me to write. Thanks to graduation requirements (bless highest honors), I’m taking a fiction writing class. Thanks to college applications, I’m throwing together sixty-seven* college essays about myself and my life story. And thanks to this blog, I’m writing.

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, mind you. I’ve had blogs, journals, and story ideas, but they never spiraled into anything bigger. I’ve always wanted to be encouraged to write more, and maybe with everything that’s happening now, I’ll be able to do just that.

So if you have a desire to read more about bread puns, camel discussions with underlying political commentary, or actual meaningful blog posts by Allison and I, follow this blog by entering your email address in the box on the right sidebar.

Here’s to senior year.

*approximation

Leave a Reply

